Women Living Well Book Study

Last October I took part in on an online Bible study that truly changed my life.  The study was based on the book “A Confident Heart” by Renee Swope.  Through that Bible study I discovered several awesomely inspiring women bloggers, one of which was Courtney Joseph from Women Living Well.

At this time, Courtney was very close to the launch date of her new book, also entitled Women Living Well.  I downloaded the book after finishing the online Bible study and immediately dove in.  Who was this woman that had the exact same thoughts as me?  To say I agree with Courtney’s views on Biblical living would be a vast understatement.  In “Women Living Well” Courtney discusses topics such as our husband’s being the head of the household, a hot topic after the release of (and subsequent interviews regarding) Candace Cameron Bure ‘s new book (whom I also love and entirely agree with and support). 

Other topics include ideas on daily Bible time, the effects of social media in marriage, parenting and more.  I am very excited to begin working through this book as a full-blown study, rather than a simple reading of ideas.  Will you join me?

First, pick up a  copy of Courtney Joseph’s book, “Women Living Well:  Finding Your Joy in God, Your Man, Your Kids and Your Home.”  It is available at most major book retailers, as well as in many ebook formats. Next, follow this 8 week reading plan:   (click to enlarge).

WLW-Book-Club-Reading-Schedule-4

Then, simply join in the discussion over on Courtney’s book club blog page and be sure to check back here for my insight as well.  I pray this study will impact your life in the days to come!

~Kayla~

Leave a Reply

